: ?>

Call for Papers

Short Papers

The Short Papers track invites the submission of informed positions and critical discussions, preliminary results, as well as reports of ongoing studies that bring relevant contributions to the HCI community, are able to promote discussions, and bring new ideas to the symposium. Submissions must contain an original contribution not published in another forum or subject to review for other conferences or publications.


Short papers may be written either in Portuguese or in English, must be anonymous and follow the ACM SIGCHI papers for full papers (2015 version), with no more than 4 (four) pages (plus references). Authors must submit their papers in PDF format via the Symposium Submission JEMS System.

Review process

Each submission will be reviewed by at least three researchers. In case of disparities and inconsistencies between reviews, the submission will be meta reviewed by a senior researcher to support the final decision.


Accepted Full and Short papers will be published in the Symposium’s proceedings and will be online indexed. The paper publication is subject to the registration of at least one of the authors in the event.

The registration of each author entitles the publication of 1 (one) paper. For the publication of more than one paper linked to a same registration, an additional fee no higher than a student registration fee will be charged for each extra paper. SBC members must be up to date with the 2018 annuity to qualify for the reduced values.


At least one author of accepted papers must register to IHC 2018 and present the paper in a technical session to have their paper published in the proceedings and in the ACM Library. Each short paper will have 10 minutes for presentation, followed by 5 minutes for discussion.

Datas Importantes
  • Submission deadline: June 18, 2018 June 04, 2018
  • Results: August 06, 2018 July 11, 2018
  • Camera ready: September 03, 2018 August 21, 2018 August 06, 2018
  • André Freire (UFLA) - apfreire@dcc.ufla.br
  • Isabela Gasparini (UDESC) – isabela.gasparini@udesc.br
Comitê de Alunos de Doutorado
Um comitê de alunos de doutorado atuou junto com o Comitê de Programa principal do IHC na avaliação dos artigos resumidos. Agradecemos imensamente a participação destes pesquisadores no processo de avaliação.
  • Adriana Lopes (UFAM)
  • Ana Carolina Tomé Klock (UFRGS)
  • Ana Paula Carvalho (UFMG)
  • Andre Bueno (UFSCar)
  • André Salgado (ICMC-USP)
  • Angela Villareal (Universidad del Cauca, Colômbia)
  • Ariane Rodrigues (PUC-Rio)
  • Awdren Fontão (UFAM)
  • Carolina Sacramento (UNIRIO)
  • Cassio Batista (UFPA)
  • Cristiane Ellwanger (UFRGS)
  • Daniel Alves (UFBA)
  • Douglas Menegazzi (UFSC)
  • Eliane Capra (UNIRIO)
  • Erica de Oliveira (UFMG)
  • Fabrício Pereira (UFMG)
  • Jean Rosa (UFBA)
  • Jenny Morales (Universidad Autónoma de Chile)
  • Jerônimo Grandi (UFRGS)
  • Jessica Colnago (Carnegie Mellon University)
  • Julio Reis (UFMG)
  • Maíra Canal (UFPR)
  • Matheus Cezarotto (UFPR)
  • Rafael Canteri (UFPR)
  • Tatiana Alencar (UFSCar)
  • Victor Oliveira (UFRGS)
  • Walter Nakamura (UFAM)
  • Williamson Silva (UFAM)